If you don't want a message to stay in your Trash for 30 days, you can permanently delete it. On your computer, go to Gmail. On the left side of the page, click More. Scroll to Trash. Check the box next to messages you want to permanently delete, then click Delete forever. Note: The Delete forever option is only available in the Trash. You won

If you click on Delete Forever button then there is no way you can recover mails from Gmail interface. But if you want to recover mails from your Gmail compromised account then you can file a report first and then recover all your mails from Delete Forever option. Gmail keeps a backup of all your deleted mails also. Use filters to delete similar emails – and decide what to do with them in the future. Gmail's filtering capabilities are tremendous time savers when culling an unruly inbox. Mar 06, 2020 · Method 2. Use Search Criteria to Automatically Delete Old Gmail Messages. The above method works for random and bulk mails but what if you want to delete some specific email. The emails which have something in common, trail emails or those which come from the same sender. To delete specific mails here is the method to do so. They state clearly that the message is deleted after the usage of delete forever, just that there is a time lag in the deletion of the stored physical copies that Google keeps of Gmail as a backup. I thought it was common knowledge that GMail (and most web mails) function continuously by making physical backups of the database.

One of the main reasons I love Gmail is that you can archive emails but still keep them forever. If I really wanted to, I could look back at email exchanges between my husband and me that we sent

An answer I wrote to another question may be relevant here: answer to What is the process to recover permanently deleted e-mails from Gmail?

Unfortunately according to the documentation, the standard Gmail service doesn't have the ability to permanently delete messages, only to move them to the trash. However, there is the option to use the Advanced Gmail Service instead which provides the full power of the Gmail API, and does have a delete method.

Then click the Trash link again, and the items you selected are still selected, but you've got the "Delete Forever" button back. You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Gmail-Users" group. On the gmail account this is not happening and I cannot figure out why. 1. Is it because this is not the 'main' deleted folder or is it just gmail? 2. Does setting gmail on gmail.com that e-mails should be left on the server override outlook's command to delete when deleted in outlook? 3.